Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka

Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka

May 3 through June 8, 2019

Ideal for ages 5-10

Roald Dahl’s timeless story of the world famous candy man and his quest to find an heir comes to chocolate-covered life. The delicious adventures experienced by Charlie Bucket on his visit to Willy Wonka’s mysterious chocolate factory light up the stage in this captivating adaptation of Roald Dahl’s fantastical tale. Featuring the enchanting songs from the 1971 film starring Gene Wilder and new songs by Leslie Bricusse (Jekyll & Hyde, Doctor Dolittle) and Anthony Newley, Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka is a scrumdidilyumptious musical guaranteed to delight everyone’s sweet tooth.

Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka follows enigmatic candy manufacturer, Willy Wonka, as he stages a contest by hiding golden tickets in five of his scrumptious candy bars. Whomever comes up with these tickets will win a free tour of the Wonka factory, as well as a lifetime supply of candy. Four of the five winning children are insufferable brats: the fifth is a likable young lad named Charlie Bucket, who takes the tour in the company of his equally amiable grandfather. The children must learn to follow Mr. Wonka’s rules in the factory… or suffer the consequences.

Please see our Tickets page for information about season tickets.

May 2019
Grid  List 
Sun Apr 28
Mon Apr 29
Tue Apr 30
Wed May 1
Thu May 2
Mon May 6
Tue May 7
Wed May 8
Thu May 9
Fri May 10
Sat May 11
Sun May 12
Mon May 13
Tue May 14
Wed May 15
Thu May 16
Fri May 17
Mon May 20
Tue May 21
Wed May 22
Thu May 23
Fri May 24
June 2019
Mon May 27
Tue May 28
Wed May 29
Thu May 30
Fri May 31
Mon Jun 3
Tue Jun 4
Wed Jun 5
Thu Jun 6
Fri Jun 7
Event Details