The Very Hungry Caterpillar

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

July 12 through August 4, 2019

Ideal for ages 0-5

The timeless classic has made its way off the page and onto the stage.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar, by author/illustrator Eric Carle has delighted generations of readers since it was first published in 1969 selling more than 43 million copies worldwide. Carle’s well-known books captivated readers with his iconic colorful hand-painted tissue paper collage illustrations and distinctively simple stories, introducing generations of children to a bigger, brighter world – and to their first experience of reading itself.

Created by Jonathan Rockefeller, the critically acclaimed production of The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show features a menagerie of 75 lovable puppets, faithfully adapting four of Eric Carle’s stories, Brown Bear, Brown Bear10 Little Rubber DucksThe Very Lonely Firefly and of course, the star of the show – The Very Hungry Caterpillar.

Please see our Tickets page for information about season tickets.

September 2019
Grid  List 
Mon Sep 9
Tue Sep 10
Wed Sep 11
Thu Sep 12
Fri Sep 13
Sat Sep 14
Sun Sep 15
Mon Sep 16
Tue Sep 17
Wed Sep 18
Thu Sep 19
Fri Sep 20
Sat Sep 21
Sun Sep 22
Mon Sep 23
Tue Sep 24
Wed Sep 25
Thu Sep 26
Fri Sep 27
Sat Sep 28
Sun Sep 29
October 2019
Mon Sep 30
Tue Oct 1
Wed Oct 2
Thu Oct 3
Fri Oct 4
Sat Oct 5
Sun Oct 6
Event Details