The Very Hungry Caterpillar

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

July 12 through August 4, 2019

Ideal for ages 0-5

The timeless classic has made its way off the page and onto the stage!

Created by Jonathan Rockefeller, the critically acclaimed production of The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show features a menagerie of 75 lovable puppets, faithfully adapting four of Eric Carle’s stories, Brown Bear, Brown Bear10 Little Rubber DucksThe Very Lonely Firefly and of course, the star of the show – The Very Hungry Caterpillar.

The Very Hungry Caterpillar, by author/illustrator Eric Carle has delighted generations of readers since it was first published in 1969 selling more than 43 million copies worldwide. Carle’s well-known books captivated readers with his iconic colorful hand-painted tissue paper collage illustrations and distinctively simple stories, introducing generations of children to a bigger, brighter world – and to their first experience of reading itself.

 

Please see our Tickets page for information about season tickets for the 2019 – 2020 season.

 

 

August 2019
Mon Aug 5
Tue Aug 6
Wed Aug 7
Thu Aug 8
Fri Aug 9
Sat Aug 10
Sun Aug 11
Mon Aug 12
Tue Aug 13
Wed Aug 14
Thu Aug 15
Fri Aug 16
Sat Aug 17
Sun Aug 18
Mon Aug 19
Tue Aug 20
Wed Aug 21
Thu Aug 22
Fri Aug 23
Sat Aug 24
Sun Aug 25
Mon Aug 26
Tue Aug 27
Wed Aug 28
Thu Aug 29
Fri Aug 30
Sat Aug 31
Sun Sep 1
Event Details