Puppet & Its Double presents Mr. Ruraru’s Yard

Puppet & Its Double presents Mr. Ruraru’s Yard

August 17, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. & August 18, 2018 at 2 p.m.
at The Magik Theatre

This contemporary Asian company brings a Japanese children’s book to life in an evocative piece about an old man who tries to keep his backyard tame and free of nature and its critters. A story for family audiences told entirely without words, but with delight and joy, and a sensory feast for people of all ages. The animals, all made from abstract pieces of driftwood, finally win Mr. Ruraru over, of course. He sees that, first of all, nature belongs in a garden, but also, that he learns to delight in nature.  By getting to know nature, he discovers what it is and why it is wonderful.

Puppet and its Double Theater is recognized as one of the most iconic theatre companies in Taiwan. Known for bringing contemporary puppet theater to Taiwan, their work bridges worlds by blending contemporary puppet forms with recognizably Taiwanese cultural identity and their original design and their choice of stories.

PRICES: Front orchestra rows B-H – $15   |   Rear orchestra rows I-N – $10

August 2018
Grid  List 
Sun Jul 29
Mon Jul 30
Tue Jul 31
Wed Aug 1
Thu Aug 2
Fri Aug 3
Sat Aug 4
Sun Aug 5
Mon Aug 6
Tue Aug 7
Wed Aug 8
Thu Aug 9
Fri Aug 10
Sat Aug 11
Sun Aug 12
Mon Aug 13
Tue Aug 14
Wed Aug 15
Thu Aug 16
Event Details
Tags