Mariachi Girl

Mariachi Girl

March 22 through April 14, 2019

Ideal for ages 7-11

Ten-year-old Carmencita dreams of being a mariachi singer and one day joining in performance with her father, however, her father clings to a long-held family tradition of male-only mariachis. When Carmencita’s teacher offers her a book about a female mariachi, everything changes for “Cita” as she sees a possibility of her dream becoming a reality. Can she celebrate her own heritage and expand her father’s view of the world? Mariachi Girl is an uplifting bilingual production about reaching for your dreams and is filled with vibrant original mariachi music. Book by Roxanne Schroeder-Arce with music and Lyrics by Héctor Martinez Morales.

Please see our Tickets page for information about single and season tickets. To schedule a group for our field trip performances, visit Schedule a Field Trip.

February 2019
Grid  List 
Mon Feb 18
Tue Feb 19
Wed Feb 20
Thu Feb 21
Fri Feb 22
Sat Feb 23
Sun Feb 24
March 2019
Mon Feb 25
Tue Feb 26
Wed Feb 27
Thu Feb 28
Fri Mar 1
Sat Mar 2
Sun Mar 3
Mon Mar 4
Tue Mar 5
Wed Mar 6
Thu Mar 7
Fri Mar 8
Sat Mar 9
Sun Mar 10
Mon Mar 11
Tue Mar 12
Wed Mar 13
Thu Mar 14
Fri Mar 15
Sat Mar 16
Sun Mar 17
Event Details