Mariachi Girl

Mariachi Girl

March 22 through April 14, 2019

Ideal for ages 7-11

Ten-year-old Carmencita dreams of being a mariachi singer and one day joining in performance with her father. However, her father clings to a long-held family tradition of male-only mariachis. When Carmencita’s teacher offers her a book about a female mariachi, everything changes for “Cita” as she sees a possibility of her dream becoming a reality. Can she celebrate her own heritage and expand her father’s view of the world? Mariachi Girl is an uplifting bilingual family drama about reaching for your dreams and is filled with vibrant original mariachi music.

Please see our Tickets page for information about season tickets.

March 2019
Grid  List 
Mon Mar 18
Tue Mar 19
Wed Mar 20
Thu Mar 21
Sun Mar 24
Mon Mar 25
Tue Mar 26
Wed Mar 27
Thu Mar 28
Fri Mar 29
April 2019
Mon Apr 1
Tue Apr 2
Wed Apr 3
Thu Apr 4
Fri Apr 5
Mon Apr 8
Tue Apr 9
Wed Apr 10
Thu Apr 11
Fri Apr 12
Event Details