A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

See the movie, then see A Wrinkle in Time live onstage!

May 18 & 19, 2018, 6:30 pm  | May 20, 2018, 2:00 pm

May 25 & 26, 2018, 6:30 pm |  May 27, 2018, 2:00 pm

School Performances:  May 18, 2018 and May 25, 2018, 9:45 am.

Good for ages 10 and up, ideal for middle school and high school ages

Adapted from the Newbery Award winning book by Madeleine L’Engle who is known for works reflect that both her Christian faith and her interest in science. This young adult novel is a coming of age classic, a sci-fi fantasy cult favorite, and a moral examination of good and evil. In addition to the Newbery Award, it’s the winner of the Sequoyah Book Award, the Lewis Carroll Shelf Award, and was runner-up for the Hans Christian Andersen Award.

Ever since her father vanished under mysterious circumstances, Meg Murry’s life has been spiraling out of control. But one dark and stormy night, Mrs. Whatsit appears to bring her on a magical and dangerous adventure to bring her father home. Join Meg, her extraordinary brother Charles Wallace, their pal Calvin, and a host of extraterrestrial friends and foes as they journey into the heart of a terrible evil in the hope of reuniting a fragmented family. This heartwarming adventure across the stars is adapted for the stage by James Sie.

Show run-time is approximately a little more than two hours with an intermission.

April 2018
Grid  List 
Sun Apr 15
Mon Apr 16
Tue Apr 17
Wed Apr 18
Thu Apr 19
Fri Apr 20
Sat Apr 21
Sun Apr 22
Mon Apr 23
Tue Apr 24
Wed Apr 25
Thu Apr 26
Fri Apr 27
Sat Apr 28
Sun Apr 29
Mon Apr 30
Tue May 1
Wed May 2
Thu May 3
Event Details