Mariachi Girl

Mariachi Girl

March 22 through April 14, 2019

Ideal for ages 7-11

Ten-year-old Carmencita dreams of being a mariachi singer and one day joining in performance with her father. However, her father clings to a long-held family tradition of male-only mariachis. When Carmencita’s teacher offers her a book about a female mariachi, everything changes for “Cita” as she sees a possibility of her dream becoming a reality. Can she celebrate her own heritage and expand her father’s view of the world? Mariachi Girl is an uplifting bilingual family drama about reaching for your dreams and is filled with vibrant original mariachi music.

Single Tickets go on sale September 2018. Please see our Tickets page for information about season tickets.

March 2018
Grid  List 
Sun Mar 18
Mon Mar 19
Tue Mar 20
Wed Mar 21
Thu Mar 22
Fri Mar 23
Sat Mar 24
Sun Mar 25
Mon Mar 26
Tue Mar 27
Wed Mar 28
Thu Mar 29
Fri Mar 30
Sat Mar 31
April 2018
Sun Apr 1
Mon Apr 2
Tue Apr 3
Wed Apr 4
Thu Apr 5
Fri Apr 6
Sat Apr 7
Sun Apr 8
Mon Apr 9
Tue Apr 10
Wed Apr 11
Thu Apr 12
Fri Apr 13
Sat Apr 14
Sun Apr 15
Mon Apr 16
Event Details